Accredited by the American Association of Christian Schools

Christian Education in Indianapolis

BTCS Calendar & Special Announcements

1st Semester 2019- 2020

image60

Welcome Back Open House

Thursday, August 8


First Day of School!

Monday, August 12


Labor Day - No School

Monday, September 2


Picture Day

Tuesday, September 10


Professional Development Day

Thursday, September 19

* Early Dismissal 2:15 pm


Fall Break

October 3 - 4


End of First Quarter

Friday, October 11


Professional Development Day

Thursday, October 17

* Early Dismissal 2:15 pm


Midterm Progress Reports

Tuesday, October 22


Parent/Teacher Conferences

No School

Friday, October 25


Grandparents Day

Friday, November 8


Fall Program

Friday, November 8


Professional Development Day

Thursday, November 21

* Early Dismissal 2:15 pm


Thanksgiving Break

November 27-29


Carol Sing

Friday, December 13


End of First Semester

Friday, December 20


Christmas Break

December 21 - January 2


Classes Resume

Friday, January 3


Special Announcements

image61

BTCS Awards Program

Thursday, May 23

7:00 pm


End of Second Semester

Last day of school

Friday, May 24

Early Dismissal 2:15 pm

*No after school care grades 1-6


•••••

Backyard Bible Clubs

June 10-13

REGISTER

BurgeTerrace.org 

•••••


BJU Press After School Help

Digital tutoring to help students continue learning concepts that are connected with the textbooks used in class.

Language Arts; Grades 4-6

Math


 2019/2020 School Year

Professional Development Days

Early Dismissal 2:15 pm


September 19

October 17

November 21

January 23

February 20

 March 19

 April 16



Order Schoolbelles Uniforms

Second Semester 2019 -2020

image62

Classes Resume

Friday, January 3


Semester Progress Reports

Tuesday, January 14


Martin Luther King, Jr Day

No School

Monday, January 20


Professional Development Day

Thursday, January 31

*Early Dismissal 2:15 pm


National School Choice Week

January 27 - 31


President's Day - No School

Monday, February 17


Professional Development Day

Thursday, February 20

*Early Dismissal 2:15 pm


LRC Winter Progress Reports

Friday, February 28


End of Third Quarter

Friday, March 6


Mid-Term Progress Reports

Tuesday, March 17


IREAD-3

Tuesday, March 17


Professional Development Day

Thursday, March 19

*Early Dismissal 2:15 pm


Spring Break

March 23 -27


IOWA Assessments

Monday - Thursday

April 6 - 9


Good Friday - No School

Friday, April 10


Professional Development Day

Thursday, April 16

*Early Dismissal 2:15 pm


I-LEARN Testing

April 21 - 30


BTCS Music Recital

Tuesday, May 5

7 pm


Field Day

Friday, May 8

*Rain Date:  Tuesday, May 12


Kindergarten Graduation

LRC Program

Friday, May 15


BTCS Awards Program

Thursday, May 21


End of Second Semester

Friday, May 22


Memorial Day

Monday, May 25


BTCS Semester Progress Reports

LRC Spring Progress Reports

Friday, June 5




2019 -2020 School Calendar

Burge Terrace Christian School

9345 Brookville Road

Indianapolis, IN  46239

317.862.5238


Email:  schooloffice@burgeterrace.org

Fax:  317.862.6130



Accredited by American Association of Christian Schools